mail art

Air Mail

I recently participated in a mail art swap where the theme was airmail.

Image

Since I had no actual air mail envelopes, I made my own using airmail-style washi tape. The stickers on the front are also tapes, just cut down to look like stickers and stamps.I also used a few postal themed rubber stamps for the final touch. So far one partner has received and she liked it.

Here is one I got in the mail…still waiting for the other one to roll in.

Image

I really enjoyed the postage stamps she used. The rubber stamps are also very cool. I like the gypsy saying!

“We are all wanderers on this earth. Our hearts are full of wonder and our souls are deep with dreams.”

Standard

Leave a Reply

